Leila’s Blog

IMG_2113.JPG

My name is Leila Bousbaa and I am originally from East London. CAFOD’s Step into the Gap programme is the natural progression in fulfilling my passion for youth work and particularly helping those people facing difficulties overseas. This year I will be working in Good Shepherd parish in Pendle.

I am working in two primary schools, Holy Saviour and Sacred Heart, in both schools I will be fundraising and promoting CAFOD’s work. I am also working in the parish by helping at Mass and leading a Social for the youth in the parish. My main hobby is the art of dance, especially street dance; I hope to be starting a street dance club in the parish soon.

Leila

If you are aged 18-30, find out how you could volunteer with CAFOD by just visiting the website:

http://www.cafod.org.uk/Education/CAFOD-Gap-year

Leave a Reply

