A message from Elizabeth Rourke.. Brave runner.

I have now completed the ‘We love Manchester 10k’ and will be sending the forms and cheque off to CAFOD in the next couple of days. THE final total was £300.00

I completed the run in 1Hr 10minutes (On my Garmin tracker) which I was happy with as I suffered a fall at 8k when a runner stopped in front of me and tripped me up, I got up and finished the race, then went to A & E with a damaged shoulder I have been in a collar and cuff since, but I will be running again very soon and hope to raise more funds in the future.

The photo is me approaching the finish line
Warm Regards

Elizabeth Rourke

IMG_3336.JPG

Leave a Reply

